play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Peter Reeves Ltd

At Peter Reeves Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Peter Reeves Ltd

Peter Reeves Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Garage review

    By JOSE S on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and would recommend anybody who wants a new car


  • 5

    A good deal with a good dealership

    By KEVIN M on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Car condition accurately described on Autotrader - interior/body/engine were good on inspection. The dealer ( Autotrader restricts naming the person) was very easy going but efficient and within 15 minutes we were out on a test drive. Good business location within 400m of the M65 to test the car. We agreed the deal and within a few days I was back to collect car - MOT'd, serviced, petrol in tank. 2 points to highlight - 1 - in picking the car up I realised that there was no locking nut socket (for the wheels) - a real painfor most Citroen owners. The dealer immediately picked up the phone to the nearest Citroen dealer and had the correct socket delivered to my house within a couple of days with no extra costs for socket or delivery requested from me. 2 - I live in St Helens, nr Liverpool, so to collect the car I got the train. The dealer was on hand at the local train station to pick me up - very welcome on a cold, wet morning and saved me a 20 minute walk.


  • 5

    Peter Reeves Ltd - Not Pushy - Very Efficient

    By PHILIP W on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with them over the phone and then in person. Very polite and not at all pushy. Very efficient with all the paperwork and all got sorted with no problems. I would certainly recommend them again.


  • 5

    Car Buying Service how it should be done

    By PETER G on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I saw this car on Autotrader and although it was 100 miles away, I decided to have a look. I went to see the car and the Salesman was helpful but not pushy. After a few days thinking about it I negotiated a price using texts and the salesman couldn't have been more helpful, he sorted the paperwork including car tax and my private plate out without any fuss. Excellent Service and a great car. No problems even with the distance involved.


  • 5

    A refreshing experience

    By IAN K on 03 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    The best car buying experience for many years. I traded in my old car and drove off in my new one in about an hour. Every thing was easy and kept simple. No trying to sell me paint and interior guard, gap insurance etc. They were honest and straightforward, no bull or flannel. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great Car, Great Deal

    By JACEK P on 04 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quality cars. Good prices and no pressure to buy. Very satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Peter Reeves Ltd feedback

    By JULIA B on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was spot on as per description on advert, helpful after a long drive to source a specific spec of car, helpful service with sale and very pleased with my new car.


  • 5

    Five stars

    By LIBBY P on 03 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Totally hassle free. Drove car away on the same day. Would recommend seller.


  • 5

    I wouldn't hesitate in going back again.

    By ROB C on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience of buying a car from Peter Reeves was excellent. There was no pressure, I was simply shown around the cars I was interested in and was allowed a test drive and left alone to make my decision on the car. I ended up buying a Jaguar XF and when I went to collect the car it was beautifully presented and has been superb since.


  • 5

    pleasant experiance car was a great buy

    By ALAN B on 23 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly and helpful service, 7 year old car was valeted inside and out was in excellent condition smelled and looked brand new, could not be happier and would recommend this dealer