play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Peter Reeves Ltd

At Peter Reeves Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Peter Reeves Ltd

Peter Reeves Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 99 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional,helpful and delightful to deal with

    By REX JOHN O on 19 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with this company was a pleasure as they made buying my car a very smooth and easy experience and I was impressed with the level of helpfulness and professionalalism shown as everything was done for me easily and quickly and could not have asked for more. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    Great guys

    By IAN M on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car at a great price. Helpful friendly staff and not pushy at all. Very good selection of cars as well. My son took me to pick the car up and on the way there his car was not running very well and they even sourced parts and repaired it whilst we were there. Highly recommended and a big thank you.


  • 5

    An excellent car buying experience

    By penny G on 05 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    We saw a vehicle online, rang up and arranged to view. On arrival the car was ready for inspection and a test drive. A deposit was left and 2 weeks later we collected the car. The guys are very helpful and easy to deal with and not at all pushy. On collecting the car they sorted all the vehicle transfer documents and car tax online for us and have also told us they will assist when changing our number plate online in a couple of weeks time. The car was beautifully presented when we collected it. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit.


  • 5

    Happy owner of a family car.

    By SCOTT P on 17 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    From initial meet to discussing what car best suited my needs the honesty displayed was 1st class. Steered me away from a more expensive car as they had a vehicle more suited to my needs £3k cheaper. Not many car salesman would go this. Smooth purchase transaction and a promise of continued assistance is needed. Would recommend using Peter Reeves Ltd to my friends & family without any qualms. Wish them luck in the future. *****


  • 5

    First class

    By JOHN R on 12 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly and helpful service. The car was in immaculate condition. I had a couple of warranty issues that they dealt with quickly and with absolutely no quibbles. Refreshing to deal with such an honest and cooperative garage. I will certainly recommend Peter Reeves Ltd to others.


  • 5

    Great service

    By kelly W on 01 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and accommodating. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.


  • 5

    Garage review

    By JOSE S on 30 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service and would recommend anybody who wants a new car


  • 5

    A good deal with a good dealership

    By KEVIN M on 08 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Car condition accurately described on Autotrader - interior/body/engine were good on inspection. The dealer ( Autotrader restricts naming the person) was very easy going but efficient and within 15 minutes we were out on a test drive. Good business location within 400m of the M65 to test the car. We agreed the deal and within a few days I was back to collect car - MOT'd, serviced, petrol in tank. 2 points to highlight - 1 - in picking the car up I realised that there was no locking nut socket (for the wheels) - a real painfor most Citroen owners. The dealer immediately picked up the phone to the nearest Citroen dealer and had the correct socket delivered to my house within a couple of days with no extra costs for socket or delivery requested from me. 2 - I live in St Helens, nr Liverpool, so to collect the car I got the train. The dealer was on hand at the local train station to pick me up - very welcome on a cold, wet morning and saved me a 20 minute walk.


  • 5

    Peter Reeves Ltd - Not Pushy - Very Efficient

    By PHILIP W on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with them over the phone and then in person. Very polite and not at all pushy. Very efficient with all the paperwork and all got sorted with no problems. I would certainly recommend them again.


  • 5

    Car Buying Service how it should be done

    By PETER G on 16 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I saw this car on Autotrader and although it was 100 miles away, I decided to have a look. I went to see the car and the Salesman was helpful but not pushy. After a few days thinking about it I negotiated a price using texts and the salesman couldn't have been more helpful, he sorted the paperwork including car tax and my private plate out without any fuss. Excellent Service and a great car. No problems even with the distance involved.