play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Peter Reeves Ltd

At Peter Reeves Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Peter Reeves Ltd

Peter Reeves Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service. Very happy.

    By FELY A on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I drove up from Southampton to view and test drive the car. No pressure selling. Staff were aware that I was travelling a long distance to view so they had the car ready for viewing. I was pleased with the car, so left a deposit and collected the following week. I was kindly collected from Burnley coach station. Very easy and smooth transaction the same day. I am now the happy owner of a very nice Honda CRV. Would I recommend Peter Reeves? Yes I would. Would I buy another car from Peter Reeves? Yes I would. (Even if it meant the journey again) Thank you to the staff at Peter Reeves


  • 5

    My true experience.

    By TERRY A on 22 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic! I lost a lot of sleep the night before visiting their showroom; my current car, a 2003 RAV4, had a leaking petrol tank and therefore couldn't be driven any further. I was desperate to stay on the road in order to keep my job and therefore my life on track. I read some of the 100+ Peter Reeves Ltd reviews and this this gave me the confidence to pay them a visit. I was 'without car' by this time and was delighted to discover that they were only two miles away from Nelson in Lancashire where I live. Their cars were housed in a warm and dry, well maintained building and so I was immediately confident that 'standstill decay' would not have been an issue. The salesman 'S' displayed empathy and was cordially professional throughout my visit. The car I chose was a 2012 Peugeot 208 Allure and I bought it along with their extended 12 month, RAC, warranty. The car drives like new and I am very happy with my purchase. I will be going back to them in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent experience all round

    By Kathryn S on 05 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I live abroad and was buying the car in England so there were the obvious complications with paper work etc. Peter Reeves Ltd. couldn't have been more helpful and made the experience much easier than it might have been. It's not a very expensive car but nothing was too much trouble for them. I went a long way to see the car and it was as described so not a wasted journey. Very happy with the experience and would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Nice Experience!

    By PHIL M on 21 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    On arriving at Peter Reeves LTD I was directed to the car I'd shown interest in over the phone, and left alone (always preferable!) to give it a good once over. Simon was very helpful with any queries I had, without ever making me feel pressured. We took the car for a spin, and a deal was struck! I was allowed to use their office and phone to arrange insurance while Simon took care of the tax for me. After a lovely coffee I drove my new car home. Thank you Peter and Simon for a hassle free experience! PS. As I left, Peter smiled and simply said "Enjoy your new car." and I could see how genuinely proud he was to give good service. He meant it.

    Reply from Peter Reeves Ltd on 22/10/19

    Thanks for your kind words Phil . We always endeavour to make any purchase as straightforward and hassle free as possible . Enjoy your new Jaguar


  • 5

    Excellent Car & Customer Service

    By Stephen S on 16 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a Hyundai i10 from Peter Reeves Ltd and can say I am very impressed with both the car and the service I received. I spoke to Simon originally about purchasing a Toyota Aygo. Through my own delay the car was sold, but they sent me details of the hyundai a few days later. I live in Huddersfield so travelling to Nelson was a problem. Simon agreed to bring the car out to me to look at. First impressions were excellent, the car was immaculate both inside and out and drove very well. I put down a deposit and Simon said he would once again drop the car off the following week. The car has a twelve month mot and was also serviced the day before drop off. Simon at no time pressured me into buying the car and was happy to catch the train home. I have since driven the car both around town and on the motorway with immense satisfaction. A massive thank you to the company and in particular to Simon for his kind approach to sales. I would highly recommend the company.

    Reply from Peter Reeves Ltd on 17/09/19

    Hi Stephen Thankyou for your kind words and review. It was a pleasure to meet you .I look forward to dealing with you in the future Kind Regards Simon


  • 5

    No pressure, easy purchase experience!

    By LUKE W on 31 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Kind and helpful salesman, took care of me and my needs. Would recommend!


  • 5

    Mini JCW purchase

    By TIMOTHY H on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. Would buy from Peter Reeves again.

    Reply from Peter Reeves Ltd on 29/08/19

    Hi Tim . Thankyou for your kind words. Enjoy your JCW .Kind Regards Simon


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By CARL H on 28 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, no pressure to buy and very helpful. Would certainly buy a car from this company again.

    Reply from Peter Reeves Ltd on 29/08/19

    Thanks for your kind words Carl . Am sure you will have lots of smiles per mile with your Bentley . Regards Simon


  • 5

    Buying a Honda Jazz

    By JENNIFER O on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    All cars on display were undercover, and spotlessly clean. Staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful.


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommended

    By DEBBIE H on 06 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Found Peter Reeves Ltd. by searching for a particular car. They had one in stock. I rang to book a test drive and was driving the car within the hour. I got a decent price for my car part ex, and I paid a decent price for the new car. I bought it within 24 hours! At no point did I feel pressured to make any decisions. I would certainly recommend this dealership to anyone.


‹ Prev Next ›